| Features | · | Tags & Miscellaneous |

The Dragon Loyalty Award

Hi all, I know I haven’t been entirely active as of late, but I’m just going to have to shift that blame over to the swelling pressure of exams. I’m frantically trying to schedule posts to maintain a somewhat regular uploading scheme through the busy few next months, and so  I do apologise if I haven’t checked out your blogposts in a while – I will be doing a large check-up tonight!

tumblr_m1if1jxj3a1qglubz

Now for today’s post: The Dragon Loyalty Award. I was very kindly nominated by Lauren (@ Always Me), whose blog I cannot forcibly recommend enough. Thanks so much!

The Rules (edited) :

1. Give nine facts about yourself. Either 4 will be true, and 5 false, or 5 will be true and 4 false – you decide!

2. Tag other bloggers.

Then it’s up to you to decipher what’s the fact, and what’s the fiction in my self-indulgent list of sorts. Comment down below, and I’ll reveal the answers in a week’s time!


Now for the facts. 

1

When I was born, my parents gave me the name Alexander and called me this for 10 minutes, before deciding that actually it really didn’t suit me.

giphy23

2

My favourite colour is definitely a light orange, but I tend to wear blues/greys because I can never find good orange clothes (most of them look like I’m wearing sick, which definitely isn’t the style I’m aiming for, let’s be honest.)

giphy24

3

My favourite TV show of all time is Sherlock.

giphy25

4

I have never broken a bone in my body – personal safety is an essential aspect of life, no?giphy26

5

I have never actually watched Mulan, or Pocahontas in my teenage life, and can’t remember if I ever watched them as a child either (don’t shoot me). I always pretend they’re some of my favourite Disney films when they come up in conversation too. *nods along with people talking*. I tend to just say “Colours of the Wind” is my favourite Disney song (which it is) to satiate people’s curiosity and make it seem like I have an opinion.

giphy27

6

I briefly met Justin Bieber and Maisie Williams at a red carpet event – they were both so lovely, and it was such a surreal experience!

giphy28

7

Creme eggs are amazing, and probably my favourite chocolate eatery.

 giphy29

8

I am taking English Literature, History and French for my A-levels. *eek*

giphy30

9

Elf is indisputably my go-to Christmas film; my view is that those people who don’t find it funny deserve to be shunned from society. The Polar Express?! Doesn’t come close. Home Alone? It’s okay, but nothing lives up to Buddy the Elf. Heck, I even saw the musical.

giphy32


Your Turn

What’s the truth? Let me know what you think!

Also: I’m planning a Q and A to upload on Wednesday next week – I’d really appreciate it if you could comment down below any questions you have!

MY NOMINEES:

– Geraldine @ Corralling Books
– Kirstie @ Upside-Down Books
– Jade @ BookMuffin

 

15 thoughts on “The Dragon Loyalty Award

  1. Look at me marching in here approximately one month (or more) late. Oh well, time to guess! I’m forcing myself to not read what everyone else has put so I promise I’m not cheating!

    1. True (and if it’s not I highly recommend claiming that it is).
    2. True?
    3. True – and it better be, otherwise we need to have words.
    4. False . . . okay maybe true, but I want to say false so let’s say false.
    5. True, you despicable human being. *throws pillow at you*
    6. False. I swear if that’s true then I’m laughing (in a I’m-not-sure-if-I’m-jealous-or-not way).
    7. I LOVE CREAM EGGS. But I feel like you don’t, so False.
    8. False – but if it’s true then awesome sauce because that’s a wicked-ass combination (if a tad suicidal).
    9. True.

    I promise I’ll actually do this tag at some point this year haha

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Ooh what an amazing way to do this tag!!!! I’m gonna say 1 is true cos I want it to be and 7 is true cos it should be and 8 is true cos it seems highly possible. And I’m gonna guess the last one is a lie- cos I don’t know much about the film but it doesn’t look *that* good- certainly not better than home alone!! (don’t shoot me if you really do love it!!) Oh and I’m gonna guess the mulan thing is not true- cos I don’t want it to be true- and if it is true- go watch mulan!!!! Also the orange thing seems true. The rest I’ll go with false, just cos (I’d be interested to see what I got right- probably none of them haha)
    Thanks so much for the tag!! And love the TSwift Gif by the way!

    Like

  3. Waa….THE COMPETITION IS ON. I’m gonna try to guess it right!
    1) True – too interesting to be false
    2) True
    3) False
    4) True
    5) True
    6) False
    7) False – seems like a random lie you can throw in…. xD
    8) False – Idk, I’m not familiar with A levels, but taking a language for A levels feels like it would be suicide..xD
    9) True – too specific to be false
    THANKS FOR THE TAG TT ❤ It seems like a really fun tag to do! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hehe, I need to guess more right on your blog now *game face*

      You got 7/9 correct – that’s actually really good, clearly you know me very well!!

      Glad you’re excited to do the tag – I’m excited to read your version! ❤

      Liked by 1 person

  4. Bear with me here, most of these are going to be guesses – at least I have a 50/50 shot! Here goes:

    1. I’m going with true – too interesting to be false. 🙂
    2. True – and orange is a definitely a hard color to work with. Whenever I wear orange (and some light yellows) I would say I look like I’m sick – not that I am wearing sick.
    3. False – It’s The Walking Dead, but Sherlock closely follows.
    4. I’m going with true on this one. Personally, I’ve never broken a bone in my life – probably have come really close to it, though.
    5. True – but why?! Mulan is the best!
    6. False – I’m going to say that’s wishful thinking.
    7. False – I’m pretty sure you’ve mentioned Mini Eggs in the past.
    8. False – History and English Lit maybe – but not French.
    9. True – How could Elf not be your go-to Christmas movie?

    So, how did I do? 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

