| Books & Reviews | · | Features | · | Tags & Miscellaneous |

Top Ten Tuesday: things from books that I want/don’t want to do IRL.

toptentuesday

I loved this week’s Top Ten Tuesday theme, and so jumped at the opportunity to give it a go. If you didn’t know (aka living under a rock) this weekly meme is hosted very kindly by The Broke and the Bookish and I’d 153% urge you to be involved. It’s always super fun, and a great way to check out other bloggers!

Without further a-do, here’s my list:

TTT 257

1

Go on a crazy road-trip/wander around the country.

If any of my friends want to take me up on this, I’d happily oblige. THE BOOKS MAKE IT SEEM SO FUN, IT’S BORDERLINE UNFAIR.

2

Learn how to play a musical instrument (a guitar, or an accordion, I’m not fussed)

It will be a joyous day when I finally have a use for the dusty guitar sitting in the corner of my room. No, I can’t play it. Yes, I use it as a decorative piece.

giphy13

3

Play a massive game of “Capture the Flag”

divergent_book_by_veronica_roth_us_hardcover_2011

This just does look like BUCKETS OF FUN.

4

1. be good at video games 2. use this to  save the world

With the amount of time I play video games, it would be great to be able to transfer this into something actually *useful*…

5

See how I would survive in some sort of apocalyptic simulation (… if everything turned out a-okay afterwards that is!)

(plus every dystopian book ever)

I’m just curious… *nervous laugh*

6

Make a wall of post-it notes.

18460392

This is really a necessity… I mean, don’t kid, everyone wants to be able to stick random words on a wall and basically create an some sort of art fixture in their room.

7

Have the money to be able to spend 97% of my life in a café

d4mharpermed-679x1024
Die For Me | Amy Plum

 

Literally, how is it even possible that Kate has enough money for all of her café trips? I can barely walk past a café without immediately losing a fiver…

giphy11

8

umm… MAGIC (AKA to be able to levitate the TV controller to me without having to move)

f68a6265c989a1d202cee62f0b271af9

 I mean, really, this is everyone’s life-long ambition.

9

BE Peeta Mellark.

51qjggj7p-l-_sx324_bo1204203200_

Yes, he was tortured both mentally and physically, and almost died on multiple occasions, but these factors can be EASILY OVERLOOKED. He bakes and paints in his spare time, and manages to END UP WITH KATNISS. Honestly, who wouldn’t want to be him? Maybe he’s the evolution of a normal human! *hopes* (definitely haven’t been playing obsessive levels of Pokémon Go)

giphy10

TTT2 257And, a couple of things I DON’T want to do…

Smoke.

41r-skjj61l

Nopeedy-dope.

Allow a giant cat, that TALKS, into my house to look after me.

220px-seuss-cat-hat

I mean, really, as much as I love this book, the phrase “stranger-danger” should definitely be put into practice.

Befriend anyone with some sort of mythical/fantastical secret.

*no picture for spoilers; but there are COUNTLESS books out there with this premise*

To be honest, I’d be forever jealous, and wishing I was in the limelight (yep, I’m vain *kisses mirror*). Also, when they’re dragged down by their other world, you’d be left in the debris, or used as some sort of “muggle” bait.

divider

Your Turn

Give this week’s theme a go for yourself! Be sure to link your TTT’s below, and I’ll definitely check them all out!

15 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: things from books that I want/don’t want to do IRL.

  1. A road trip seems to be the number 1 activity for most of this weeks topic and I definitely can understand why. It’s sounds like such a fun and spontaneous adventure and if I happen to meet a cute guy along the way all the better haha.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I love how you split this into dos and don’ts! THAT IS GENIUS. And also I really don’t want to do anything like the characters in Looking for Alaska did…omg, wait, except own a room of books like Alaska. Her book collecting game was on point.
    AND YES I WANT A WALL OF STICKY NOTES. I bought those penguin postcards and stuck them all over my wall and it’s very aesthetically pleasing. 😀
    Thanks for stopping by @ Paper Fury!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Road trips can be so much fun! I think the furthest I’ve been in one trip was to Devil’s Tower National Monument in Wyoming. I live in Ohio and one way that was around 1,400 miles. Of course, we stopped at other places along the way and took a different route back, but it was definitely worth the time!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

