| Features |

#ReadThemAllThon TBR

readthemallthon

For this August I’ve decided to participate in Aentee @ Read At Midnight‘s Pokémon Go inspired read-a-thon, which, let’s be real, is absolutely the best thing you’ve ever heard of. Move along sliced bread.

giphy17

The Pokemon Indigo League #ReadThemAllThon is a 3 weeks long reading challenge based on the Kanto’s Indigo League. Long-time fans of the series would recognise this as the first set of gyms Ash Ketchum had to conquer in his quest to become the Pokemon Master. Now you, my friends, will also embark on a journey to become the very best. Instead of fighting gym battles, you’ll be reading books instead!

For more info, including how to enter yourselves, or earn points, make sure to check out Aentee’s original post!

After a lengthy, and considered thought process, I’ve plumped for the legend that is TOGEPI as my pokémon for this challenge! He has 3 evolutionary stages (for those gold dust CP points).

4__togepi_by_teamrocketavenger-d6prfvq

(I JUST LOVE HIS LITTLE ARMS, OKAY?)

lfb79wd

His evolutions are pretty swanky too.

And now, for the TBR!

dividerreadthemallthon-badge01-boulder22328546

Yes, yes, FINALLY I’m planning on picking up the Victoria Aveyard series that I’ve heard ENDLESS THINGS about. don’t disappoint me, please

383 pages, which translates to a potential +38 CP.readthemallthon-badge02-cascader18189606

I’ve heard that this book is very emotionally investing, and although not typically “sad”, I thought maybe happy tears?

449 pages results in +44 CP.readthemallthon-badge03-thunder

23395680

I LOVE THIS READATHON; I need to read this book! It’s been so hyped, and I’ve only really heard positive things about it – here’s hoping it lives up to it!

599 pages = +59 CP.readthemallthon-badge04-rainbowwallflower-movie-poster

Does this count? I sure hope so, cause I want to read it, but have filled my other badge slots *hides from world*.

231 pages = a potential +23 CP.readthemallthon-badge05-soul18619684

A romance that tries to survive through-out time travel? Sounds pretty epic to me.

500 pages = potentially 50 CP.readthemallthon-badge06-marsh

51isww2rpol-_sy344_bo1204203200_

Based on what other people have said (or squealed!) to me about this book, I definitely need to get my mitts on a copy.

465 pages-strong, which equates to +46CP.readthemallthon-badge07-flame

wolf_hall_cover

I’m a bit undecided on this one. It might be incredibly dull, or I might love it; I guess I’ll just have to give it a go, and see!

This is my big one; 653 pages is +65 CP (if I can finish it, that is!)readthemallthon-badge08-earthpiercebrownsredrising

It was either this or The 100, but I ended up choosing Red Rising for its incredible sounding plot (I watch the 100 TV show, and apparently the books are very disappointing in comparison!)

382 pages is a possible +38 CP

divider

Good luck to all the other participants!!

By the way, Team Valor is the greatest.

tumblr_oa83wwfg9n1ro25k6o1_250

What team are you on?

10 thoughts on “#ReadThemAllThon TBR

    1. Sorry for the late reply!!

      IT LOOKS INSANELY INTENSE DOESN’T IT?! I LOVE IT. I think I’m going to read Perks first out of all of the books, just so I know I can finish it and won’t be able to put it off! I will definitely let you know how it all goes!

      Liked by 1 person

  1. You absolutely NEED to read Perks of Being a Wallflower. It was one of the first YA’s I ever read and it changed my life. I consider it to be an artform in every sense of the word to be completely honest.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

